The Trek, my blogs, the AT

I’ve neglected my domain here…I’ve been juggling a few things. As I’ve said before, I have  posts on the website TheTrek.co and I will now provide hyperlinks to the last three:

https://thetrek.co/appalachian-trail/middle-age-and-what-that-means-for-a-thru-hiker/

The above was written while I was on a break from the trail.

https://thetrek.co/appalachian-trail/102242-2/

I’m not sure why the above link is a number and not my title but it’s about getting back on the trail.

https://thetrek.co/appalachian-trail/epiphany-arrived-beatiful-day-mile-376-hike-came-end/

and finally this last one is why I got off…again.

I’m off-trail indefinitely but it still lingers in both my conscious and subconscious mind like flashes of a dream that I can’t quite grasp it in it’s entirety and bring to the forefront of my memory. I’m sifting through what it all means for me – which seems, even to me, a little bit like reaching, like making – as the adage goes – a mountain out of a mole-hill (no pun intended) but it has been a significant ‘event’ in my life and I am not ready (nor do I think I really can) to put it to bed. So, I am going to be writing a bit more, here, about my experiences and what they meant to me for awhile longer.

~BuzzCut

Daily Prompt: Revelations

Leave a Reply

